Skip To Content
Mobile Menu Close

Board of Directors

The ADM Board of Directors is comprised of 14 Summit County resident volunteers who provide leadership in policy formation and fund allocation.

Our board members serve as representatives of the Summit County community through appointments made by two appointing authorities. The Summit County Executive appoints eight of the Board positions. The Ohio Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services appoints six positions. Members are appointed for a four year term and may be reappointed for a second four year term.

County of Summit ADM Board of Directors


  • Todd M. Ivan, M.D., Board Chair
  • Christine Myers, Board Vice Chair
  • Margaret J. Halter, Ph.D., Board Secretary
  • Lucas M. Blower
  • Vivianne Whalen Duffrin
  • Elizabeth A. England
  • Marvin Ferguson
  • Daniel R. Flowers
  • Kimberly Huff
  • James Merklin
  • Marc Lee Shannon
  • Irving B. Sugerman

Please direct all correspondence to Board Members in care of:

County of Summit ADM Board
1867 W. Market St., Suite B2
Akron, OH 44313

The Board accepts applications from interested community members on an ongoing basis and current vacancies (if any) are listed below. 

Board Application Form (PDF)

Board Resource Materials

Upcoming Meetings

The Summit County ADM Board of Directors' Regularly Scheduled Meeting will be held Tuesday, May 23, 2023, at 5:30p.m. in the SCPH Board Room. The agenda for this meeting can be found here.
Please also check the website Events Calendar for future scheduling.


Meeting Minutes

All of our meeting minutes are grouped by year below. Please click on the year to expand and select the meeting minutes (PDFs) to download.

2023 Meeting Minutes
2022 Meeting Minutes


2021 Meeting Minutes

accordion-arrow2020 Meeting Minutes

accordion-arrow2019 Meeting Minutes

accordion-arrow2018 Meeting Minutes

accordion-arrow2017 Meeting Minutes

accordion-arrow2016 Meeting Minutes

accordion-arrow2015 Meeting Minutes

Back to Top