Skip To Content
Mobile Menu Close

OACBHA Honors Local Health Departments with Annual Award

Posted by ADM Board Thursday, February 25, 2021 2:33:00 PM

The Ohio Association of County Behavioral Health Authorities (OACBHA) presented its 2020 Annual Awards at a virtual ceremony held on January on 26, 2021. The 2020 President’s Partnering for Quality Award was presented to the Association of Ohio Health Commissioners in recognition of state-wide health departments and their contributions to combatting COVID-19.

During the virtual ceremony, volunteer Board members, Board Executive Directors, and community leaders joined in honoring award recipients. Individual awards were presented to local health departments after the ceremony. Aimee Wade, Interim Director of the County of Summit ADM Board, presented Summit County’s Health Commissioner, Donna Skoda, with the award on February 23, 2021. Ms. Wade expressed her gratitude to the entire Summit County Health Department for all of its efforts this past year.

“It is an honor to recognize the hard work and dedication our health department has demonstrated throughout the COVID-19 pandemic. Ms. Skoda and her team have worked tirelessly to ensure the health and safety of all Summit County residents, and the ADM Board is proud to be a part of an organization that recognizes public health’s contributions to our local communities,” said Ms. Wade.

Other recipients of OACBHA’s annual awards include Representative Rick Carfagna with the Award for Legislative Excellence, U.S. Senator Sherrod Brown for the CEO’s Award for Distinguished Leadership, Lorain County Urban League for Advocate of the Year, BJ Horner for Advocate of the Year and the Crawford County Suicide Prevention Coalition for Advocate of the Year.

OACBHA is the statewide association that represents Ohio’s alcohol, drug addiction and mental health boards, which are statutorily empowered to plan, develop, fund, manage and evaluate alcohol, drug addiction and mental health services.

Back to Top