Skip To Content
Mobile Menu Close

Senator LaRose Receives Legislator of the Year

Posted by ADM Board Monday, February 1, 2016 1:12:00 PM

Honored As Legislator of the Year by Ohio Association of County Behavioral Health Authorities

COLUMBUS—State Senator Frank LaRose (R-Copley Township) this week was named Legislator of the Year by The Ohio Association of County Behavioral Health Authorities (OACBHA).
State Senator Frank LaRose (R-Copley Township)
The OACHBA each year names a legislator who has exemplified leadership in regard to the Association's mission who has strived for legislative excellence on related issues. LaRose received the award at the Association’s annual awards ceremony in Columbus.

“I am honored to accept this award from the outstanding professionals who dedicate their lives to helping our fellow Ohioans struggling with substance abuse and mental health issues in our communities,” said LaRose.

The OACBHA is the state association for Ohio’s Community Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health Boards. The association works with the Ohio General Assembly, state agencies and the administration to help expand and enhance mental health and substance abuse prevention, treatment and support services.

"I am so proud to say that Senator LaRose represents me, our Board, and all of our community. He is accessible, understanding of our issues, responsive and knows how to use the legislative process," said Judy Wortham-Wood, Executive Director of the MHRB of Wayne and Holmes Counties. "He takes the time to meet, understand the issues and manages his office to provide action-oriented responses to an issue."

Jerry Craig, Executive Director of the Summit ADM Board added, "I wholeheartedly endorse the nomination of Senator LaRose as Legislator of the Year. Senator LaRose shares many values with our system. He and his office have been involved in local activities to support veterans, business, school safety and the impact of addiction on our community.’

# # #

Senator LaRose represents the 27th district in the Ohio Senate, which encompasses all or part of Stark, Summit, and Wayne counties. Learn more at For a high resolution photo of Senator LaRose, click here.

Release Date: Thursday, January 28, 2016

Contact: Matthew McDonnell at (614) 466-4823

Back to Top